How To Plan for the Virtual Conference

All scientific sessions will be pre-recorded and made available starting on June 18, 2020.  Attendees will have access to them all at once and can view them in any order they choose.  The sessions will be available through the virtual platform for a total of 30 days. 

We have also planned some live components to take place on June 19th and 20th starting with a live welcome and kickoff.  You will note that we will run the same program twice each day so that attendees from all time zones can select which one works best for them and their time zone.  Attendees do not have to attend both sessions but are welcome to.  

The live program will consist of live virtual poster sessions and topical driven Q&A sessions to give attendees the opportunity to interact and ask questions of the presenters.  Once we announce the topic schedule, it is recommended to view the schedule and plan which scientific sessions you want to watch prior to that Q&A session so you can interact with the presenters after viewing their session.

The schedule below lists the timing for each day for each time zone.  We will update the below with the topics as soon as they are confirmed.

Thursday, June 18, 2020
All pre-recorded sessions go live and are made available to registered attendees to view.
Friday, June 19, 2020

9:00 AM – 9:30 AM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
7:00 AM – 7:30 AM (Los Angeles, USA)
10:00 AM – 10:30 AM (New York, USA)
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
4:00 PM – 4:30 PM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
7:30 PM – 8:00 PM (New Delhi, India)
11:00 PM – 11:30 PM (Tokyo, Japan)
12:00 AM – 12:30 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Sydney, Australia)

Live Welcome and Kickoff to the ISBD Virtual Conference

9:30 AM – 10:30 AM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
7:30 AM – 8:30 AM (Los Angeles, USA)
10:30 AM – 11:30 AM (New York, USA)
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
4:30 PM – 5:30 PM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
8:00 PM – 9:00 PM (New Delhi, India)
11:30 PM – 12:30 AM (Tokyo, Japan)
12:30 AM – 1:30 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Sydney, Australia)

Virtual Poster Session I

10:45 AM – 11:45 AM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
8:45 AM – 9:45 AM (Los Angeles, USA)
11:45 AM – 12:45 PM (New York, USA)
12:45 PM – 1:45 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
5:45 PM – 6:45 PM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
9:15 PM – 10:15 PM (New Delhi, India)
12:45 AM – 1:45 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Tokyo, Japan)
1:45 AM – 2:45 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Sydney, Australia)

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 1:
Biomarkers/Genetics

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 2:
Brain Structure/Brain Function

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 3:
Children
/Adolescents, Disability
/Cognition
/Rehab

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (Los Angeles, USA)
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM (New York, USA)
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
10:30 PM – 11:30 PM (New Delhi, India)
2:00 AM – 3:00 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Tokyo, Japan)
3:00 AM – 4:00 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Sydney, Australia)

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 4:
Comorbid-
ities

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 5:
Expert by Experience
/Advocacy
/Stigma

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 6:
Physiological, Molecular, Cellular Markers and Models, Other

 

Friday, June 19, 2020- Second Run of Same Program 

5:00 PM – 6:00 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM (Los Angeles, USA)
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM (New York, USA)
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
12:00 AM – 1:00 AM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
3:30 AM – 4:30 AM (New Delhi, India)
7:00 AM – 8:00 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Tokyo, Japan)
8:00 AM – 9:00 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Sydney, Australia)

 Industry Sponsored Satellite Symposium Q&A Session- Pediatric and Adult Bipolar Depression: Diagnostic Challenges and Treatment Options

presented by Sunovion  

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM (Los Angeles, USA)
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM (New York, USA)
8:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
1:00 AM – 2:00 AM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
4:30 AM – 5:30 AM (New Delhi, India)
8:00 AM – 9:00 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Tokyo, Japan)
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Sydney, Australia)

Virtual Poster Session I

7:15 PM – 8:15 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
5:15 PM – 6:15 PM (Los Angeles, USA)
8:15 PM – 9:15 PM (New York, USA)
9:15 PM – 10:15 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
2:15 AM – 3:15 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Amsterdam, Netherlands)
5:45 AM – 6:45 AM (Saturday, June 20th in New Delhi, India)
9:15 AM – 10:15 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Tokyo, Japan)
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Sydney, Australia)

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 1:
Biomarkers

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 2:
Brain Structure/Brain Function

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 3:
Children
/Adolescents,
Disability
/Cognition
/Rehab

8:30 PM – 9:30 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
6:30 PM – 7:30 PM (Los Angeles, USA)
9:30 PM – 10:30 PM (New York, USA)
10:30 PM – 11:30 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
3:30 AM – 4:30 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Amsterdam, Netherlands)
7:00 AM – 8:00 AM (Saturday, June 20th in New Delhi, India)
10:30 AM – 11:30 AM (Saturday, June 20th in Tokyo, Japan)
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM (Saturday, June 20th in Sydney, Australia)

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 4: Comorbid-ities

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 5:
Expert by Experience
/Advocacy
/Stigma

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 6:
Physiological,
Molecular,
Cellular
Markers and
Models, Other

 

Saturday, June 20, 2020

8:00 AM – 9:00 AM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
6:00 AM – 7:00 AM (Los Angeles, USA)
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM (New York, USA)
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
6:30 PM – 7:30 PM (New Delhi, India)
10:00 PM – 11:00 PM (Tokyo, Japan)
11:00 PM – 12:00 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Sydney, Australia)

 Industry Sponsored Satellite Symposium Q&A Session- Pediatric and Adult Bipolar Depression: Diagnostic Challenges and Treatment Options

presented by Sunovion

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
7:00 AM – 8:00 AM (Los Angeles, USA)
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (New York, USA)
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
7:30 PM – 8:30 PM (New Delhi, India)
11:00 PM – 12:00 AM (Tokyo, Japan)
12:00 AM – 1:00 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Sydney, Australia)

Virtual Poster Session II

10:15 AM – 11:15 AM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
8:15 AM – 9:15 AM (Los Angeles, USA)
11:15 AM – 12:15 PM (New York, USA)
12:15 PM – 1:15 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
5:15 PM – 6:15 PM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
8:45 PM – 9:45 PM (New Delhi, India)
12:15 AM – 1:15 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Tokyo, Japan)
1:15 AM – 2:15 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Sydney, Australia)

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 5:
Big Data and
Machine Learning

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 6:
Treatment
/Quality of Life

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 7:
Comorbid-
ities

11:30 AM – 12:30 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
9:30 AM – 10:30 AM (Los Angeles, USA)
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM (New York, USA)
1:30 PM – 2:30 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
6:30 PM – 7:30 PM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
10:00 PM – 11:00 PM (New Delhi, India)
1:30 AM – 2:30 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Tokyo, Japan)
2:30 AM – 3:30 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Sydney, Australia)

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 8:
Early Intervention

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 9:
Treatment

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 10:
Advocacy
/Expert by Experience

 

Saturday, June 20, 2020- Second Run of Same Program 

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM (Los Angeles, USA)
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM (New York, USA)
8:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
1:00 AM – 2:00 AM (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
4:30 AM – 5:30 AM (New Delhi, India)
8:00 AM – 9:00 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Tokyo, Japan)
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Sydney, Australia)

Virtual Poster Session II

7:15 PM – 8:15 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
5:15 PM – 6:15 PM (Los Angeles, USA)
8:15 PM – 9:15 PM (New York, USA)
9:15 PM – 10:15 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
2:15 AM – 3:15 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Amsterdam, Netherlands)
5:45 AM – 6:45 AM (Sunday, June 21st in New Delhi, India)
9:15 AM – 10:15 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Tokyo, Japan)
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Sydney, Australia)

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 5:
Big Data and Machine Learning, Physiological,
Molecular, Cellular Markers and Models, Other

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 6:
Treatment
/Quality of Life

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 7:
Assessment
/Clinical

8:30 PM – 9:30 PM (Chicago, USA)

Other Time Zones:
6:30 PM – 7:30 PM (Los Angeles, USA)
9:30 PM – 10:30 PM (New York, USA)
10:30 PM – 11:30 PM (Sao Paulo, Brazil, USA)
3:30 AM – 4:30 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Amsterdam, Netherlands)
7:00 AM – 8:00 AM (Sunday, June 21st in New Delhi, India)
10:30 AM – 11:30 AM (Sunday, June 21st in Tokyo, Japan)
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM (Sunday, June 21st in Sydney, Australia)

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 8: 
Prodromes, Early Recognition, and Staging,
Advocacy, Physiological, Molecular, Cellular Markers and Models

Concurrent Topical Q&A Session

Topic 9:
Comorbidities